2014 FCPA Annual Conference Registration is now open! Join us June 18-20 at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront.

Download the 2014 Annual Conference Schedule-at-a-Glance

Support the success of this year's Annual Conference by becoming a President's Council sponsor

Nominations now being accepted for this year's Brownlee Leadership, New Member and Student of the Year awards

Read the latest FCPA Connection newsletter 

Learn about and download the MemberClicks mobile app 


Our Partners

PDF Print Email

  Brownlee Leadership Award

Nominations Now Being Accepted

We are seeking nominations for the John T. Brownlee Leadership Award.  This award was established by FCPA in recognition of John T. Brownlee’s contribution and tireless efforts on behalf of the organization.  In John’s years (1977-1986) of involvement with FCPA, he served as a board member and as President.  He brought enormous energy and enthusiasm to the organization and this award serves as an ongoing memorial in recognition of his dedication and commitment. 

Those who knew John knew of the high standards he practiced in both his personal and professional life.  He was a son, husband, father, colleague, and friend.  He found the time to be active professionally, socially, and in the community, but always kept family number one.  He was honest and truthful.  He was a leader and an achiever.

Nominations for the 2014 Brownlee Leadership Award are now being accepted.  


  • Nominee must be an FCPA member for at least three years
  • Current officers and board members are ineligible

Nomination Procedures

  • A nominee must be nominated by an FCPA member
  • Two letters of support are required
  • Members of the selection committee are not eligible to nominate

Basis for Selection

Emphasis for selection will be placed on general contribution and support of FCPA, contribution to a specific FCPA program or project and/or professional contribution to the placement/recruiting field.


Nominations must be emailed to no later than April 25, 2014


Past John T. Brownlee Leadership Award Recipients

2013 - Robin Kazmarek, Stetson University

2012 - Ray Rogers, Rollins College

2011 - Dona Gaynor, Florida Institute of Technology

2010 - Mike Tooke, University of South Florida

2009 - Jane Colson, Eckerd College

2008 - Jeff Garis, Florida State University

2007 - Christy King, Seminole Community College

2006 - James Watson, Jr., Florida Atlantic University

2005 - Jonathan Thornburg, Hughes Supply

2004 - Grady McClendon, Webber International University

2003 - Anne Foote Collins, Office Depot

2002 - Myrna Hoover, Florida State University

2001 - Marsha Leap, Florida Southern College

2000 - Scott Wilson, Electronic Data Systems

1999 - Rick Neely, Walt Disney World

1998 - Sherri Dressler, University of Central Florida

1997 - Ed Fleck, FBI & Kate Ray, University of North Florida

1996 - Geri Moers, University of West Florida

1995 - Ray Thrift, University of West Florida

1994 - Kent Phillips, Walt Disney World

1993 - Olga Magnusen, Florida International University

1992 - Robert O'Neal, Florida State University

1991 - Carol Ann Boyles, University of North Florida

1990 - Glenda Lentz, University of South Florida

1989 - Manny Virata, Jr., NASA

1988 - John Sherrill, University of West Florida

1987 - Maurice Mayberry, University of Florida


Last Updated on Wednesday, April 02, 2014 12:22 PM
powered by MemberClicks